Testimonials & Reviews

4.97/5

Aesthetic Center for Plastic Surgery

Plastic Surgeons located in Santa Barbara, CA

69 total reviews

Aesthetic Center for Plastic Surgery always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 69 reviews with an average rating of 4.97 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Aesthetic Center for Plastic Surgery below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Joanne W.
Submitted 05/22/22
Dr Marc has the Greatest Bedside manner ever! He stood next to me from the very beginning of my journey and hasn’t left me lost in what’s been happening in my care.. I will continue to trust his plan and recommend him highly !!
Marie B.
Submitted 05/13/22
Kind and professional; thank you
Brynda M.
Submitted 05/13/22
Dr Soares and staff are kind and knowledgeable.
Janet C.
Submitted 05/13/22
Everyone on staff including nurses, are absolutely keyed in to provide the best care and service. Dr. Soares is the same - they all excel in what they provide.
Maria R.
Submitted 04/05/22
I can’t say enough about Dr Mills and her staff. I went in for reconstruction of my nose after cancer surgery and I’m very pleased with the results, she is very meticulous in her work and more importantly for me, she cared not only for my appearance but also for my emotional well-being . Thank you Dr Mills
Helen K.
Submitted 03/08/22
I was apprehensive at first after Mohs surgery for a cancer on my nose left me with a scarring. I was referred to Dr. Mills and after a discussion with her I agreed to have her fix me up! The whole procedure from start to finish was great. Kind and caring staff took good care of me as I’m 85 yrs old. And I can’t say enough superlatives about Dr. Mills, just wonderful,competent caring physician!
Denise D.
Submitted 02/21/22
Dr. Mills is very good. I had a lumpectomy and had a reduction at the same time. I went from a “C” to a “B” cup. I am very happy with my new profile. I would recommend her for any procedure.
Sandra C.
Submitted 02/10/22
Dr.Gina Mills is an amazing artist & surgeon! She not only saw the medical abnormality of my breasts, but understood my emotional burden of looking different. I would highly recommend her as an excellent surgeon and my whole experience was very positive. I am grateful for her care & skill.
Alicia O.
Submitted 01/15/22
Everyone is great I’m. Very happy with doctor Soares and his team
Lillie W.
Submitted 12/11/21
I was very pleased with the care I received from Dr. Marc and staff. They were all very pleasant and attentive. Dr. Marc was reassuring and gentle. He carefully explained the procedure and I felt very relaxed. The results were amazing. Thank you, Dr. Marc! Lillie W
Robert M.
Submitted 11/28/21
As emailed, extra care/skill given after hours by Dr. Soares and team doing work with limited levels of pain, as steps were taken.
Lillie W.
Submitted 11/27/21
I was very pleased with the care I received. The staff was very attentive. Dr. Marc was very reassuring and made me feel very relaxed about the procedure. He is very skilled and did a great job. Thank you for your great care.
Nancy S.
Submitted 11/20/21
Dr. Soares is personable, kind and really takes the time to answer all questions and address your concerns. He has a great bedside manner and listens. His staff are welcoming and kind. Great overall experience. Would definitely recommend.
Nikki F.
Submitted 11/20/21
Dr. Soares and his staff were amazing. They willingly accommodated my schedule since I live out-of-state, and they were very helpful when circumstances demanded a change to my original surgery date. Dr. Soares was more than willing to take time to explain the procedure and answer any questions I had. He and his team were kind and generous throughout the entire process.
Deana G.
Submitted 11/20/21
Everyone from the staff to the Dr was super nice, professional and caring. Dr Soares was excellent in addressing all of my concerns and made me feel confident to move forward with my surgery. The team that assisted him was excellent and made me feel like I was top priority. Super happy with my results and I highly recommend them.
Melinda H.
Submitted 11/19/21
I was impressed with Dr. Soares at our first meeting and every subsequent interaction prior to surgery. He always made sure every possible question I had was answered. I am thrilled with the results and I'm not even close to recovered yet - only 2 1/2 weeks post. I've already recommended Dr. Soares to two other friends!
Patricia I.
Submitted 11/19/21
It would have been a quick visit, but I started feeling sick. And the staff was patient and very kind to me, while I waited to feel better. Very grateful.
Deedra S.
Submitted 08/01/21
I had Restylane Kysse injections to fill out my lips and I couldn’t be happier with the results! They look plump, smooth, and pretty natural. Dr. Soares did an amazing job. I will definitely return for other services!
Alma B.
Submitted 07/22/21
I cannot stress how happy and satisfied I am after have a breast reduction in November 2020 performed by Dr. Soares. I had suffered all my adulthood with chronic neck and shoulder pain where I had pain daily. Not only was the pain that effected how I felt with having large breast a DD to be exact. But it was also how uncomfortable I felt about my body. I would be embarrassed to wear tight fitted shirts. I was not able to exercise with the comfort level I do now. I just had so many problems caused by my large breast that I had been seriously thinking about having a reduction for years. I finally talked to my pcp about the pain I had on a daily bases and how it was just getting worst. My doctor submitted a referral to Dr. Soares for a consultation and 3 months later I had my surgery. I am now a size C no longer have neck/shoulder or back pain. I feel great in the way I now look and how my breast don’t prevent me from exercise. My recovery was excellent I never experienced pain or complications and my healing was quick. I have minimal scarring which I considered was the least of my worries. I would highly recommend Dr. Soares to my friends and family as I believe he did an excellent work and is a great doctor.
Frank David H.
Submitted 02/24/21
Even though I would benefit greatly by it I was very apprehensive about having my procedure, but Dr Marc Soares and PA-C Diana Guitierrez explained all that was to happen pre-op through post-op. They took very good care of me. I am so happy with the result.