Testimonials & Reviews

4.96/5

Aesthetic Center for Plastic Surgery

Plastic Surgeons located in Santa Barbara, CA

57 total reviews

Aesthetic Center for Plastic Surgery always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 57 reviews with an average rating of 4.96 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Aesthetic Center for Plastic Surgery below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Nancy S.
Submitted 11/20/21
Dr. Soares is personable, kind and really takes the time to answer all questions and address your concerns. He has a great bedside manner and listens. His staff are welcoming and kind. Great overall experience. Would definitely recommend.
Nikki F.
Submitted 11/20/21
Dr. Soares and his staff were amazing. They willingly accommodated my schedule since I live out-of-state, and they were very helpful when circumstances demanded a change to my original surgery date. Dr. Soares was more than willing to take time to explain the procedure and answer any questions I had. He and his team were kind and generous throughout the entire process.
Deana G.
Submitted 11/20/21
Everyone from the staff to the Dr was super nice, professional and caring. Dr Soares was excellent in addressing all of my concerns and made me feel confident to move forward with my surgery. The team that assisted him was excellent and made me feel like I was top priority. Super happy with my results and I highly recommend them.
Melinda H.
Submitted 11/19/21
I was impressed with Dr. Soares at our first meeting and every subsequent interaction prior to surgery. He always made sure every possible question I had was answered. I am thrilled with the results and I'm not even close to recovered yet - only 2 1/2 weeks post. I've already recommended Dr. Soares to two other friends!
Patricia I.
Submitted 11/19/21
It would have been a quick visit, but I started feeling sick. And the staff was patient and very kind to me, while I waited to feel better. Very grateful.
Deedra S.
Submitted 08/01/21
I had Restylane Kysse injections to fill out my lips and I couldn’t be happier with the results! They look plump, smooth, and pretty natural. Dr. Soares did an amazing job. I will definitely return for other services!
Alma B.
Submitted 07/22/21
I cannot stress how happy and satisfied I am after have a breast reduction in November 2020 performed by Dr. Soares. I had suffered all my adulthood with chronic neck and shoulder pain where I had pain daily. Not only was the pain that effected how I felt with having large breast a DD to be exact. But it was also how uncomfortable I felt about my body. I would be embarrassed to wear tight fitted shirts. I was not able to exercise with the comfort level I do now. I just had so many problems caused by my large breast that I had been seriously thinking about having a reduction for years. I finally talked to my pcp about the pain I had on a daily bases and how it was just getting worst. My doctor submitted a referral to Dr. Soares for a consultation and 3 months later I had my surgery. I am now a size C no longer have neck/shoulder or back pain. I feel great in the way I now look and how my breast don’t prevent me from exercise. My recovery was excellent I never experienced pain or complications and my healing was quick. I have minimal scarring which I considered was the least of my worries. I would highly recommend Dr. Soares to my friends and family as I believe he did an excellent work and is a great doctor.
Frank David H.
Submitted 02/24/21
Even though I would benefit greatly by it I was very apprehensive about having my procedure, but Dr Marc Soares and PA-C Diana Guitierrez explained all that was to happen pre-op through post-op. They took very good care of me. I am so happy with the result.
Elizabeth H.
Submitted 02/03/21
Pa was warm and professional- a great combo
Annie H.
Submitted 01/19/21
I have been a patient of Dr Julio Soares over the years, and I have never been disappointed. So I was hopeful when he recommended that I meet with Diana Gutierrez regarding the facial discoloration I have due to age and sun exposure. Diana was terrific…based on her recommendation I decided to have the Intense Pulsed Light (IPL) Treatment along with the Fraxel Laser Treatment. I had three appointments scheduled four to five weeks a part. I couldn’t be more pleased. I wish I had done this years ago. The improvement is amazing – my complexion is greatly improved. Diana really cares. I will definitely be calling Diana again. Thank you, Diana Gutierrez!
Amy R.
Submitted 11/16/20
Marc is great!
Karen C.
Submitted 11/01/20
Dr. Marc Soares has been awesome throughout my mastectomy and reconstruction due to 2 genetic markers for breast cancer. He is approachable, sympathetic, and most importantly, an excellent surgeon.
Noel F.
Submitted 11/01/20
I had a very large breast reduction and am satisfied with the results. Dr. Marc Soares. He is a caring person and did a fabulous job.
Deedra S.
Submitted 09/11/20
Diana always listens to my concerns and finds a treatment that addresses it. Her technique is gentle but effective. Definitely recommend her!
Alissa H.
Submitted 08/30/20
Professional, kind, fast!
Terry M.
Submitted 08/27/20
I was scared going in and left feeling confident!
Margaret A.
Submitted 06/17/20
Dr. Soares was very kind and made sure to inquire about exactly what I was looking for. The staff was very inviting and it was overall a great consultation.
Elaine P.
Submitted 02/24/20
Dr Soares is superb! My results are beyond what my expectations were... he answered all my many questions and really listened to what I was saying. No hesitations to recommend Dr Soares ... he IS the best!!
Carol D.
Submitted 02/11/20
The nurses were loving and caring giving me peace of mind. One even called me the next day to check on my recovery.
Greg B.
Submitted 01/21/20
Pleasant! Answered all my questions! Gave me options. Easy to schedule follow up!