Testimonials & Reviews

4.96/5

Aesthetic Center for Plastic Surgery

Plastic Surgeons located in Santa Barbara, CA

26 total reviews

Aesthetic Center for Plastic Surgery always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 26 reviews with an average rating of 4.96 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Aesthetic Center for Plastic Surgery below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Karen M.
Submitted 07/18/19
I want to thank Dr. Marc Soares, and the complete staff... I am very happy with my body .. I had a breast reduction. Truthfully I was wanting this for many years, but just was horrified to get it.. Ladies out there you need not to worry, I will not ever regret what I have done.. I am only five weeks out of surgery and I had a Complication of a Hematoma in my right breast. But I have had Absolutely no pain through this whole process of healing. Dr M. Soares was there to answer any of my questions and so is the whole staff and to my caretaker which was my husband which has absolutely no knowledge of taking care of anyone like this, The Doctor called the day we went home, my husband was very grateful for, Thank you, Dr. Marc Soares ❤️Your all Awesome❤️
Jana C.
Submitted 07/17/19
Dr. Marc Soares is the very best plastic surgeon ever! I was referred to him by a good friend after she experienced amazing results from him. And from my first consultation through now (I'm 4 weeks post OP tomorrow), my experience with Dr. Marc and his entire team has been nothing but amazing. Every one of them, including Dr. Marc himself make you feel like you are their only patient even though I can imagine the number of clients they must see every week. I'm not fully healed yet but the results I can already see are amazing and will just get better from here. If I ever need any other cosmetic work done, there is no question about who I would go to. It would be Dr. Marc hands down.
Debbie G.
Submitted 06/28/19
The most professional, friendly, knowledgeable doctor and staff. Dr. Marc was fantastic through both my reconstruction surgeries after double mastectomy. He was kind, compassionate and made a horrible time for me, so very easy and comfortable. Answered all my questions in addition to offering me information. I am so very pleased with the outcome! I feel *woman-like* again and cannot thank both him and Diana (PA) enough! Diana was so sweet and informative, she made this huge chestie mess easy to get through. Thank you so much SOARES Plastic Surgery...you literally saved my life!
Mary S.
Submitted 06/04/19
I had an insightful and informative consultation with Dr. Julio Soares. He answered all my questions and gave me good information on which to make my future decision. I was happy with the experience. Sincerely, Mary Kaljian
Larry C.
Submitted 05/27/19
I am very pleased with Ms. Gutierrez's handling of my skin cancer excision procedures. She was indeed quite thorough and reassuring. Dr. Marc is fortunate to have such a competent assistant to also back him up. Good job everyone! Larry Coy, 5-26-19
Isabelle C.
Submitted 02/10/19
I had a great experience with Dr Soares. He answered my questions and concerns. Dr. Soares is a very trustworthy doctor.
Deedra S.
Submitted 01/29/19
Diana is amazing! She listened to what I was hoping to accomplish and we came up with a plan that fit my wishes and my finances. She has a gentle touch, the injections were not as painful as I expected. I am excited to continue having her help me reach my aesthetic goals!
Amy W.
Submitted 01/09/19
Didiana is great!!! She’s lovely to work with a gentle, highly recommended*****
Lisa K.
Submitted 12/17/18
I have seen Diana for Botox injections, microneedling, and filler. She is patient in explaining each procedure, she is experienced at use of the products, and has made recommendations to help me look more rested and youthful!
Alexandra F.
Submitted 12/15/18
The absolute best! Diana really listens to your concerns and takes the time to explain what she can do. I have had a fear of needles before but during my first visit here, I was so at ease that I barely noticed the pokes. Just goes to show how much trustworthiness in your doctor makes a difference in your fear level. I Definitely won't even consider going anywhere else, I am a very happy patient and would recommend her to friends in a heartbeat!
Alexandra F.
Submitted 12/11/18
I had a great experience and would recommend this practice to friends,since I for one wish I had known about them sooner! Everyone is so professional and experienced and I really felt that I was in good hands.
Jane H.
Submitted 10/05/18
Excellent, professional, clear explanation of diagnosis and treatment options.
Dani S.
Submitted 09/10/18
Dr. Marc Soares, Diana, and the office staff were fantastic! I was bitten pretty badly in the face by a dog and the staff worked me into the schedule that morning. Diana carefully examined the damage to my face and discussed my situation with Dr. Marc. I was scheduled for surgery that afternoon in order to repair the tissue. Dr. Marc sutured my face beautifully; leaving me with minimal scarring. I am also appreciative of how quickly they saw me when I had concerns that the scar beneath my eye wasn't healing correctly. Diana was able to reassure me and set up a plan in case it remains an issue. Additionally, the office staff have gone above and beyond helping me with my insurance! I cannot thank them enough for saving my face and being emotionally supportive during a terrifying time in my life!
Amy W.
Submitted 09/07/18
Diana is a skilled, caring and perceptive person who really cares about your desires to look your best. Thank you!!!
Sharon B.
Submitted 08/31/18
Dr. Soares was very personable. He described in detail the procedure.
Heidi H.
Submitted 08/17/18
The PA explained everything I wanted to know. Friendly office staff
Amy W.
Submitted 08/15/18
Diana is wonderful and has a gentle touch. Always nice to see Dr. Marc Saures who just popped in to say hello and check out the injections. Such a kind atmosphere!!! Thank you!
Susan R.
Submitted 07/19/18
Excellent info very thorough. Thank you
Rhetah K.
Submitted 07/18/18
Dr Marc Soares gave me a miracle breast reduction I have wanted for 40 years. I was too frightened to do it when I was younger and as I aged the pain in my back, shoulders and neck become unbearable. I met with other surgeons, who spent more time on their computer and barely looked at me. Mark Soares, saw "me", listened to me, took the time to hear what I wanted and with great clarity told me the step-by-step procedure to support me to achieve my goals. Diana who works closely with Dr Soares has been there for me the entire time adding her skill, wisdom and kindness. His entire staff is kind, efficient and let you know they are willing to help with anything they can. Dr Soares was brilliant and the result is the miracle I wanted all these years. I followed their instructions to the letter after surgery and had no problems. I am so grateful to Dr Soares, Diana and all of his staff. I highly recommend anyone wanting breast reduction to see Dr Soares first.
Kerin F.
Submitted 06/22/18
I highly recommend the services of Dr. Soares. His combination of professionalism, relaxed manner and finely-honed skills, always instill in me the confidence that I am in good hands and that I will be pleased with the outcome!